





10th International Management Conference

21st-22nd February, 2025





Navigating the Future: Management Strategies for Sustainable Transformation

Human Resource | Marketing | Finance & Economics |
Technology | Literature & Communication | Entrepreneurship

About the Conference

The VUCA (Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity and Ambiguity) business environment has necessitated the strategic transformation of organisations. In this era marked by rapid and unprecedented challenges. organizations face the pressing need to evolve sustainably. The concept of sustainable transformation goes beyond mere compliance with environmental regulations; it involves rethinking business models, practices, and corporate cultures to ensure long-term viability and societal impact. This conference explores essential management strategies that can guide through this transformative organizations journey.

Navigating the future requires a proactive and holistic approach to sustainable transformation. By integrating sustainability into core strategies, engaging stakeholders, investing in innovation, fostering a resilient culture, measuring progress, collaborating, and adapting to regulatory changes, organizations can position themselves for success in a rapidly changing world. Sustainable transformation is not just an option; it is an imperative for thriving in the 21st century. Embracing this journey will enable organizations to create lasting value for themselves, their stakeholders, and the planet.

This conference will facilitate discussions on how corporations can remain relevant amid future challenges, focusing on inclusive strategies that drive sustainable growth.

Organising Committee

Chief Patron

Prof. Biswajeet Pattanayak, Ph.D, D.Litt. Founder & President, ASBM University

Patrons

Prof. Kalyan Shankar Ray, Ph.D Vice-President, ASBMU

Prof. Ranjan Kumar Bal, Ph.D Vice-Chancellor, ASBMU

Prof. Phalgu Niranjana, Ph.D Pro-Vice-Chancellor, ASBMU

Conference Chair

Prof. Smaraki Pattanayak, Ph.D Principal Director, ASBM University Email: smaraki.pattanayak@asbm.ac.in

Co-Chairs

Prof. Douglas Gilbert, Ph.D Professor, Vilnius University, Professor Emeritus. ASBMU

Prof. Rajesh Khajuria, Ph.D Global Ambassador, Accreditation Agency Curasao, Curasao

Prof. Irina Leonova, Ph.D Professor, International Affairs, Lobachevsky University, Russia

Prof. Farhana Ferdousi, Ph.D Chairperson, Dept. of Business Administration East West University, Bangladesh

Dr. Nguyen Thi Thanh Sang, Ph.D Senior Faculty, International University-VNU HCMC, Vietnam

Prof. Budi Suprapto
Dean, Faculty of Business & Economics
Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta, Indonesia

CONTACT

Prof. Emily Pandey, Ph.D, ASBMU Convenor

Email: emily.pandey@asbm.ac.in | Ph.: +91- 7978964003

Prof. Avijit Mondal, Ph.D, ASBMU Co-convenor

Email: avijit.mondal@asbm.ac.in Ph.: +91- 7504466516 Prof. Arnab Sen, ASBMU Co-convenor

Email: arnab.sen@asbm.ac.in **Ph.: +91- 9051818677**

Prof. Priya Sharma, ASBMU Co-convenor

Email: priya.sharma@asbm.ac.in **Ph.: +91- 7205166554**

Call for Papers

Research papers are invited on the theme and sub-themes of the conference. The paper submission guidelines are given separately on our website www.asbm.ac.in under "Events IMCon'25". Soft copy of the original research paper should be e-mailed latest by the 30th November, 2024 to imcon@asbm.ac.in

Publication:

Opportunities for publication having duly completed the registration process:

Papers chosen through the double-blind review process will be published as an edited volume by a reputable publisher, accompanied by an ISBN.

Selected papers emerging out of the double-blind review process will be published in the ASBM Journal of Management with ISSN 0974-8512. Its full text is included in EBSCO Host Database (USA), ProQuest (USA), and J-Gate (India).

Rest papers will be published in digital/electronic medium as 'Compendium of Papers' bearing an ISBN.

Registration:

Registration is mandatory for all participants and authors and can be done online by visiting the website www.asbm.ac.in/imcon.

Participation certificates will be issued to registered participants who attend the event. Presentation of paper in absentia is not permitted.

The registration fee includes a conference kit, lunch and tea on conference days, conference publication, and certification.

QR Code for Registration & Payment



Important Dates

Abstract Submission : 1st November, 2024

• Early Bird registration: 7th December, 2024

Paper Submission : 30th November, 2024

Conference Dates : 21st & 22nd February, 2025

IMCon'25 Best Paper Award

Students INR 5,000/- with Citation
Research Scholars, Faculty members, Practitioners & Others INR 10,000/- with Citation

Registration Fee

Category of Participants	SAARC Countries		Other Countries	
	NORMAL	EARLY BIRD	NORMAL	EARLY BIRD
Academicians	Rs. 1500/-	Rs. 1000/-		
Research Scholars	Rs. 1000/-	Rs. 750/-	US \$ 75	US \$ 50
Students	Rs. 750/-	Rs. 500/-		
Corporate Executives & Others	Rs. 6,000/-	Rs. 5,000/-		

Payment Methods

- Demand Draft drawn in favour of "ASBM University" payable at Bhubaneswar.
- NEFT to Account No. 50200046408118 in the name of ASBM University with HDFC bank, Chandrasekharpur Branch, Bhubaneswar (IFSC:HDFC0001252)

ABOUT ASBM UNIVERSITY

ASBM University established by Government of Odisha in 2019 as a state university, traces its Asian School of Business legacy to Management, which was founded in 2006 by a dedicated educationists of professionals led Prof. management bv Biswajeet Pattanayak, former professor of IIM Lucknow, Indore & Mumbai. Its quest for excellence has resulted in ASBM being awarded international accreditation by Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), USA for its MBA Programme.

ASBM University offers cutting edge courses under five schools namely ASBM School of Business, ASBM School of Accountancy, ASBM School Liberal Arts, ASBM School of Information System and ASBM School of Law. Besides playing a pivotal role in providing value-based education with an industry-driven curriculum, it is also committed to research and development.

BHUBANESWAR

Bhubaneswar, the capital city of Odisha, is one of the first planned cities of India and is now in the forefront of the smart city movement. Aptly called the City of Temples, it is home to a large number of temples. Together with Puri (Jagannath Temple) and Konark (Sun temple, a world heritage site), it forms the golden triangle for tourism.

The other important attractions of Bhubaneswar include Udayagiri and Khandagiri Caves, Dhauli (with its Ashokan Rock edict and Buddhist monument standing witness to transformation of Ashoka, the Warmonger to Ashoka, the Peace Keeper), Chaushathi Yogini temple (at Hirapur, one among only five in India). Nandan Kanan (437 hectares zoological park and botanical garden), Odisha State Museum, Odisha Modern Art Gallery, Regional Museum of Natural History), Tribal Museum, Pathani Samanta Planetarium etc.

